More »

Recreation and Parks Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Council Liaison: Council Member Monica Daniels
Staff Liaison: Gary Fenton, Recreation & Parks Director
Number of Members: 9 Term In Years: 3 Date Established: January 4, 1951
Duties: To promote recreation and develop parks for the citizens of the City.
Meeting Day: Second Wednesday of each month excluding August and December
Meeting Time: 5:30 p.m.
Meeting Location: Council Chambers, Third Floor of City Hall, 200 West Fifth Street
Requirements: City residency
Current Membership:
Name Member Type Expiration Date Current Term
Byron Aynes   May 31, 2019  Filling unexpired term 
Nicole Caswell Chair May 31, 2020 First term 
Gordon Darragh  Vice-Chair  May 31, 2021  First term 
Ebonee Downey    May 31, 2020  Filling unexpired term 
Saroija Duvant-Moore
May 31, 2021 First term
Hasan Hilliard
May 31, 2019 First term
Michael Saad    May 31, 2019  First term 
Garrett Taylor May 31, 2019 Second term
James Yahnker May 31, 2021 Second term
Recreation and Parks Commission Agendas and Minutes
Contact this Board via email