MULITMODAL TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION MINUTES November 17, 2021

The Multimodal Transportation Commission met on the above date at 5:30 p.m. via Zoom.

Members Present:	Mr. Chad Carwein Mr. Bob Edwards	Ms. Dionne Evans	Mr. Andrew Denton
Staff Present:	Mr. Ryan Mayers	Mr. Eliud De Jesus	Mrs. Donna Kabakjian
Council Liaison:	Councilwomen Monica Daniels		
Members absent:	Mr. Daniel Hemme Ms. Dee Dinsdale	Mr. Trey Smith	Mr. Hunter Peyton
Guests:			

I. Call To Order

Mr. Chad Carwein called the meeting to order.

II. ROLL CALL/ESTABLISH QUORUM

Donna Kabakjian called roll and established a quorum.

III. APPROVAL OF September 15, 2021 MINUTES

Mr. Bob Edwards made a motion to approve. Mr. Andrew Denton second the motion. Minutes were approved unanimously.

IV. NEW BUSINESS

a. Integrated Mobility & Enhancement Plan

Ryan Mayers gave an update about the ongoing study. There will be fliers and a table at the December 3rd Tree Lighting for the public to be able to give their input.

b. Emerald Express (Uptown Circulator)

Ryan Mayers gave an update on the Trolley Pilot Program. This trial period will last 6-9 months. The trolley is currently running a loop with 13 stops in the downtown area. It's currently running on Thursday through Saturday from 12-8pm. The trolley has a capacity of 28 seats and is fare free.

c. GUAMPO Update

Eliud De Jesus

Still waiting on some updates – looking at spring of 2022 – updated plans will be submitted with minutes

d. New Item – ARPA Funds

Mr. Chad Carwein made a recommendation to add new business regarding the ARPA Funds that will be available after the first of the year. It was seconded by Ms. Dionne Evans and the motion was agreed upon by all members. Discussion included writing a letter to the Mayor and City Council.

V. OLD BUSINESS

No old business was discussed

VI. Proposed Agenda Items for January 19, 2022

Moving items A, B and C to old business for updates

VII. Adjourn Meeting

Ms. Dionne Evans made a motion to adjourn the meeting

Mr. Chad Carwein seconded the motion

Adjournment was unanimous

Respectfully submitted, Donna Kabakjian, Secretary

Multimodal Transportation Commission