Greenville Utilities Commission

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Council Liaison: Council Member Les Robinson
Staff Liaison: Tony Cannon, General Manager/CEO of Greenville Utilities Commission
Number of Members: 8 Term In Years: 3 Date Established: March 1, 1941
Duties: To supervise and control the management, operation, maintenance, improvement, and extension of public utilities.
Meeting Day: Third Thursday of each month, except in June. 
Meeting Time: 12:00 p.m.
Meeting Location: Board Room of Greenville Utilities Commission Building, 401 South Greene Street.
Requirements: Six (6) members are appointed by the City Council and shall be bona fide residents of the City, and One (1) of these shall be the City Manager of Greenville; Two (2) members are nominated by the Pitt County Board of Commissioners and appointed by the City Council, and shall be bona fide residents of Pitt County but reside outside the city limits of Greenville, and shall be customers of the Greenville Utilities Commission.
Current Membership:

Name Member Type Expiration Date Current Term
Wanda Carr  City June 30, 2025  First term 
Dillon Godley City June 30, 2026 First term
Mark Garner County June 30, 2026 Second term
Peter Geiger  City; Chair  June 30, 2025  Second term 
Lindsey Griffin City; Chair-Elect June 30, 2025 Second term 
Ferrell Blount County; Secretary June 30, 2024 First term
Thomas Stoughton City  June 30, 2024 Second term
 Michael Cowin City  Not Applicable  Not Applicable 
Greenville Utilities Commission Agendas
Contact this Board via email