Housing Authority

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Council Liaison: Council Member Tonya Foreman
Staff Liaison: Wayman Williams, Executive Director of the Greenville Housing Authority
Number of Members:


Term In Years:    5 Date Established: May 1, 1961
Duties: To promote safe and sanitary public housing in the City
Meeting Day: Last Monday of each month
Meeting Time: 5:30 p.m.
Meeting Location: Central Housing Authority Office, 1103 Broad Street
Requirements: One (1) member appointed by the Mayor and six (6) members appointed by the City Council; At least one (1) of the members, appointed by the City Council, should be a person who is directly assisted by the Authority
Current Membership:

Name Member Type Expiration Date Current Term
Joann Harkley
May 2027 First term
Ebony Harris Resident Commissioner May 2025 Filling unexpired term
Gary L. Davis   May 2027 First term
Gwendolyn Greene   Chair May 2027  Second term 
Shirley Williams   May 2025 First unexpired term 
Luke Stavish   Vice-Chair May 2028 Second term 
Garrett Taylor Mayoral Appointment May 2024 First term
Greenville Housing Authority Website
Contact this Board via email