• City Seal Interior Banner


More ยป

Board of Adjustment

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Council Liaison: Council Member Will Bell
Staff Liaison: Bryan Jones, Lead Planner
Number of Members: 11 Term In Years: 3 Date Established: September 10, 1981
Duties: To hear and decide appeals concerning zoning issues, applications for special use permits, and requests for variances under the terms of the Zoning Ordinance.
Meeting Day: Fourth Thursday of each month/Third Thursday of November and December only
Meeting Time: 6:00 p.m.
Meeting Location: Council Chambers, Third Floor of City Hall, 200 West Fifth Street (Currently virtual)
Requirements: The Board of Adjustment consists of 7 regular members and 4 alternate members. Six (6) of the regular members and three alternate members reside within the corporate limits of the City. One (1) regular member and one (1) alternate member reside outside of the corporate limits of the city, but within the limits of the extraterritorial jurisdiction of the City.
Current Membership:

Name Member Type Expiration Date Current Term
Ann Bellis  City  June 2023  Second term 
Nathan Cohen City  June 2024  Second term 
Sharon Evans  City  June 2024 Second term 
John Landrine  City  June 2023  First term
Christopher Lilley City  June 2024 Second term 
Hunt McKinnon  City  June 2023  Second term 
Vacant County  June 2025
Ryan Purtle City, Alternate #1  June 2024 First term 
Daniel Worrall  City; Alternate #2  June 2025 First term 
Tonya Foreman City; Alternate #3  June 2025 First term
Vacant County; Alternate #4  June 2025

Streaming Board of Adjustments Meetings, Agendas, and Minutes

Board of Adjustment Agendas and Minutes (Archived 2005 - 2020)

*Emergency Proclamation was terminated on February 25, 2022, returning the City's advisory boards back to in-person meetings. 

Contact this Board via email