• Housing staff handing keys to new homeowner


More ยป

Affordable Housing Loan Committee

Share & Bookmark, Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
Council Liaison: Council Member Marion Blackburn
Staff Liaison: Gayla Johnson, Planner I
Number of Members: 8 Term In Years: 3 Date Established: February 21, 1994
Duties: To approve loans for first time homebuyer down payment assistance, home mortgages, and elderly homeowner rehabilitation loans; to make recommendations to City Council regarding the purchase of land to be used for affordable housing developments, creation and set up of loan pool mortgage agreements with other financial institutions and making changes in funding allocations by funding category.
Meeting Day: Second Wednesday of each month
Meeting Time: 4:00 PM
Meeting Location: Council Chambers, Third Floor of City Hall, 200 West Fifth Street (Currently virtual)
Requirements: City residency. The Committee shall be racially diverse and composed of persons with experience and an interest in housing. Members may be of the following professions: banker, lawyer, realtor; or a member of the building profession or developer; a member of a social service organization or local housing group.
Second term
Current Membership:

Name Member Type Expiration Date Current Term
Jack Brock    February 2023 Second term 
Christine Darden
February 2026 First term
Anne Fisher   February 2023 Second term
Kevin Howard  Co-Chair February 2025 First term
William Kitchin
February 2026 first term
Bill Redding    February 2025  First term 
Martin Tanski  Chair February 2025 First term
Tamila Wiggins  Alternate February 2026 First term
Affordable Housing Loan Committee Agendas and Minutes
Contact this Board via Email