Show/Hide
The State has extended a modified Stay at Home Order until January 29, 2021. Information about the Order's impact to City programs and services is available here. For information from the Pitt County Health Department, click here.
Notice of Sale of City Property at 431 West Fifth Street. Click here for more details.
  • public information employee filming

City News

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Holidays Prompt Changes to City Schedules

Post Date:12/21/2020 11:34 AM

GREENVILLE, N.C. — City of Greenville offices will be closed on Thursday, December 24, Friday, December 25, and Monday, December 28, in observance of the Christmas holiday.
Additionally, City offices will be closed on Friday, January 1, 2021 for the New Years Day holiday.

There will be no trash or recycling collection on Thursday, December 24, Friday, December 25, or Friday, January 1. City of Greenville trash and recycling collection services will operate on the following schedule for the week of December 21-25:

  • Monday, December 21: Regular routes
  • Tuesday, December 22: Tuesday and Thursday routes
  • Wednesday, December 23: Friday routes
  • Thursday, December 24: No collection
  • Friday, December 25: No collection

City of Greenville trash and recycling collection services will operate on the following schedule for the week of December 28-January 1:

  • Monday, December 28: Regular routes
  • Tuesday, December 29: Regular routes
  • Wednesday, December 30: Friday routes
  • Thursday, December 31: Regular routes
  • Friday, January 1: No collection

In addition to the changes listed above, there will also be no GREAT Bus transit service on Friday, December 25, 2020, and on Friday, January 1, 2021.


Return to full list >>